Results

Chad Phillips mail: chad.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: chad.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 22:49:28 +0000
How To Waste $140 Million
How a Chinese billionaire’s dream of making an underwater fantasy blockbuster turned into a legendary movie fiasco.
Anthony Ward mail: anthony.ward@klarkzon.eu | web: anthony.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 20:50:05 +0000
Voice Actor Demonstrates How To Do A Gnarly Burp On Cue
Turns out the secret is not in drinking a bunch of pop but instead involves some weird tongue stuff.
Douglas Cruz mail: douglas.cruz@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 03:33:03 +0000
This Year's Nightmare Is The Future Of American Politics
This year, we’re seeing the end of a partisan realignment, and the beginning of a policy one — and US politics is about to change big-time.
Brandon Robinson mail: brandon.robinson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brandon.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 11:31:39 +0000
The Way Banking Should Be
Meet Simple, online banking with no fees, no overdraft charges, and no worries. The built-in budgeting and savings tools don't hurt.
Dennis Ramirez mail: dennis.ramirez@klarkzon.eu | web: dennis.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 21:47:47 +0000
2 Chainz Gets High As Hell Sampling Half A Million Dollars Worth Of Weed
Why's this stuff gotta be so fancy? What happened to the days of smoking a little Mary Jane under the bleachers with a swell gal?
Wayne Gordon mail: wayne.gordon@hockeymail.de | web: wayne.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 02:00:04 +0000
Neighborhoods Can Shape Success Down To The Level Of A City Block
A small but intriguing study done in West Philadelphia points to the importance of what researchers call microenvironments.
Louis Boyd mail: louis.boyd@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:13:57 +0000
Prankster Tapes Wacky Snapchat Filters Onto Department Store Ads
We've got a rabble rousing sneaky sneak over here, guys.
George Nelson mail: george.nelson@horse-d.eu | web: george.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 00:30:03 +0000
The Flint Of California
A report from Matheny Tract, an arsenic-poisoned community that’s about to become the test case for a new legal idea: the "human right to water."
Alan Gonzales mail: alan.gonzales@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:16:50 +0000
Billionaire Tech Investor Peter Thiel Is Bankrolling Lawsuits Against Gawker — Here's What's Going On
On Tuesday evening, Forbes dropped a story alleging that billionaire Silicon Valley mogul Peter Thiel has been bankrolling a series of lawsuits against Gawker, including Hulk Hogan's recent suit. While Thiel's actions appear to be perfectly legal, they're concerning nonetheless — here's what's up.
Allen Ramirez mail: allen.ramirez@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:44:43 +0000
The Federal Gov't Is Spending Billions Running Ancient Computer Systems
In a report released Wednesday, nonpartisan congressional investigators found that about three-fourths of the $80 billion budget goes to keep aging technology running, and the increasing cost is shortchanging modernization.
Allen White mail: allen.white@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:16:50 +0000
A Reminder That The Ocean Is A Big, Terrifying Place
This footage from a ship in Southern Ocean, which surrounds Antarctica, is a good reminder that going into rough seas is not for the faint of heart.
Harry Kennedy mail: harry.kennedy@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:44:43 +0000
'Deadshot Mary,' A 1930s Undercover Cop Superstar
For most of her career, Mary would be assigned to the NYPD pickpocket squad. By the time of her retirement in 1957, she would be a first grade detective, with over 1,000 arrests under her belt.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:44:43 +0000
Who Gets Venture Capital Funding?
A breakdown of 890 U.S. startups that were founded from 2009-2015 and received at least $20 million in VC and other equity funding.
George Reyes mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 20:50:05 +0000
Talent Show Audience Loses Their Damn Minds Over Water Bottle Flip
This kid knows how to work a crowd.
Edward Phillips mail: edward.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: edward.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 21:51:32 +0000
Check Out These Very Good Sheds
Yes, Great Britain has a Shed of the Year competition, and we've gotta say, the shortlist features some pretty great sheds.
Harry Marshall mail: harry.marshall@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 22:49:28 +0000
How A Physicist Who Helped Find The Higgs Boson Got Into Horse Apps
When CERN couldn't employ the over 300 post-docs it spat out, many of them turned to tech.
Jason Mcdonald mail: jason.mcdonald@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:04:25 +0000
Tesla Model X Beats A Supercar In A Race... While Towing A 4,000 Pound Trailer
Tesla's absurd acceleration tends to make drag races against other cars an unfair fight. So to make things a little bit more competitive, Motor Trend Channel strapped a trailer carrying an Alfa Romeo 4C to a Model X and raced it against another Alfa Romeo.
Dennis Cruz mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: dennis.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 19:46:22 +0000
11 States Sue Obama Administration Over Transgender Rules
Defendants include the Education, Justice, and Labor departments, as well as the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission.
Clarence Roberts mail: clarence.roberts@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 22:49:28 +0000
What We Can Learn About Language From Wolf-Speak
Wolves’ howls are eerie, beautiful and wild. But what are they actually saying to each other?
Jesse Kennedy mail: jesse.kennedy@affablyhomonym.com | web: jesse.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 19:54:52 +0000
Range Rover Rams A Double Parked Jaguar Over And Over
The moral of the story: If you have a nice car, you should just keep it in your garage.
Jeff Kennedy mail: jeff.kennedy@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:54:56 +0000
Is 'Overwatch' A Good Video Game? Here's What The Reviews Say
It's no exaggeration to say that "Overwatch" is one of the more anticipated games in recent memory. Those who've had a passing interest in playing it have probably already gotten a taste with the open beta. But that said, what's the game like now that it's in the hands of the public?
Donald Kennedy mail: donald.kennedy@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 21:51:32 +0000
The Eater Guide To The Whole Entire World
Tapas at the bar in Barcelona, perfect roast goose in Hong Kong, dinner in a vineyard outside Melbourne, and brunch on a terrace in São Paulo — when we travel now, we travel to eat.
Roy Burns mail: roy.burns@innovation-km.com | web: roy.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 May 2016 12:12:38 +0000
Outdoor Gear You Don’t Need But Will Definitely Want
Want the perfect outdoor excursion? Sunshine and grass are a good start, but these picks will make for the best nature hang ever.
Brandon Gibson mail: brandon.gibson@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 20:50:27 +0000
The Definitive Ranking Of Meal Delivery Boxes
From Blue Apron to Plated, testing out the major meal delivery services to figure out which is worth your time.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 20:50:27 +0000
People Don't Want To Stay At Trump Hotels These Days
Bookings at Trump Hotels are down big time: they have decreased 59% compared to the same period last year. It seems that customers willing to spend $500 a night on a Trump Hotel room may not be fans of Trump the political candidate.
Clarence Mcdonald mail: clarence.mcdonald@geheime.club | web: clarence.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:49:34 +0000
The Complete Product Management Bundle
Learn to specialize in one of the fastest growing tech skills with 60.5+ hours of elite training.
Earl Carter mail: earl.carter@daftest.website | web: earl.daftest.website | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 20:50:27 +0000
I Was Adopted — When I Was 41
At thirteen, a neglectful foster system tore me from the only woman I ever wanted to call “Mom.” Decades later I tracked her down and finally got my happy ending.
Peter Garcia mail: peter.garcia@horse-d.eu | web: peter.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 19:46:22 +0000
What It's Like To Be 13, Right Now
This is what it's like to grow up in the age of likes, lols and longing.
Steven Gonzalez mail: steven.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: steven.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:40:26 +0000
Someone Made 'Star Wars: A New Hope' Into One Giant Infographic
Everything can be turned into an infographic these days — even "Star Wars," but should it?
Bruce Mitchell mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 19:46:22 +0000
You've Been Making Your Tea All Wrong, Here's How To Brew It Right
A primer on the temperatures and techniques that go into making a great cup of tea.
Brandon Ramos mail: brandon.ramos@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 19:46:22 +0000
The People Who Can't Imagine Anything
Imagine realising that you’ve spent your whole life unable to visualize anything in your mind.
Ronald Long mail: ronald.long@geheime.club | web: ronald.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:47:33 +0000
Why Does Hip Hop Hate The Toyota RAV4?
It seems as if the hip hop gods reached down and threw the RAV4 into the culture’s proverbial bin of chastisable items, which currently includes dirty Jordans, fake Rolexes, and loose blunts.
Brandon Boyd mail: brandon.boyd@geheime.club | web: brandon.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:40:26 +0000
The Snapchat Economy Runs On Hot Tubs, Selfies, And Whey Protein
“Girls want to do Arsenic because they’re getting followers,” she says. “That’s the equity. In the long run, it means dollars.”
Arthur Burns mail: arthur.burns@affablyhomonym.com | web: arthur.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:47:33 +0000
The Great Arctic Game
Dominance in the melting Arctic could hinge on the United States' lagging icebreaker ship development.
Ryan Martin mail: ryan.martin@ventredi.eu | web: ryan.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:02:08 +0000
State Department's Inspector General Says Hillary Broke The Rules With Her E-Mails
The State Department's inspector general found that Hillary Clinton did not comply with the agency's policies on records in her use of private email while US secretary of state, and she also declined to be interviewed for an investigation into the matter, according to a report delivered to US lawmakers on Wednesday and obtained by VICE News.
Jesse Perez mail: jesse.perez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jesse.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:41:15 +0000
LinkedIn Called Me A White Supremacist
This algorithmic email from LinkedIn had the innocent-sounding subject, “News About William Johnson,” but once my connections clicked in, they saw a small photo of my grinning face, right above the headline “Trump put white nationalist on list of delegates.”
Craig Harris mail: craig.harris@innovation-km.com | web: craig.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:04:16 +0000
Guy Figures Out How To Ride The Impossible 'Backwards Brain Bike' In An Hour And A Half
Destin from Smarter Every Day challenged the ultimate try guy, Mike Boyd, to learn the backwards brain bike. If you try to turn left, the front wheel will turn right, and vice versa. It didn't take him that long.
Anthony Reyes mail: anthony.reyes@klarkzon.eu | web: anthony.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:41:15 +0000
Alanis Morissette’s Instagram Is The Embodiment Of Self-Actualization
How can we make sense of Alanis Morissette's crunchy Instagram in light of her angry "Jagged Little Pill" fame.
Philip Harrison mail: philip.harrison@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: philip.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:34:08 +0000
What Do The Reviews Have To Say About 'X-Men: Apocalypse'?
"X-Men: Apocalypse" arrives in theaters on Friday, featuring the titular mutant Apocalypse trying to destroy the world. Unfortunately, six movies into the franchise, critics appear to be getting tired of it — here's what the reviews have to say.
Antonio Kennedy mail: antonio.kennedy@pulpfrictions.com | web: antonio.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:34:08 +0000
How Marissa Mayer Failed To Turn Yahoo Around
She has had the luxury of running one of the world’s most recognized internet brands, with a surging digital ad market, a cooperative board, a truckload of cash and 1 billion monthly visitors. And still she has failed to turn things around at the beleaguered company.
more