Results

Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 14:35:49 -0400
Kaep's national anthem protest fuels debate

Colin KaepernickSan Francisco 49ers quarterback Colin Kaepernick knew that not standing for the national anthem would draw some opinions – and it has.


Benjamin Parker mail: benjamin.parker@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 21:17:54 -0400
Mining leader, 2 others, accused in Bolivia official's death

(AP)Deputy interior minister Rodolfo Illanes was kidnapped and beaten to death by striking mine workers after to going to the town of Panduro.


Glenn Roberts mail: glenn.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: glenn.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 20:23:14 -0400
Charity scams emerge after Orlando donations

(AP)More than 430 fundraisers posted on the GoFundMe website after the mass shooting, revealing questionable intentions.


Chad Cooper mail: chad.cooper@innovation-km.com | web: chad.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 13:44:36 -0400
Report: Black men shot most by Chicago cops

Officers watch as demonstrators protest the fatal police shooting of Paul O'Neal in Chicago. (Joshua Lott/Getty Images)Data from the city's police department shows that four out of five people shot by officers were African-American men or boys.


Jesse Mitchell mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 08:32:31 -0400
Mastermind of Dhaka café attack killed

(AP)Bangladesh security forces killed three Islamist militants, one of whom possibly led an attack on a café in Dhaka.


Lee Owens mail: lee.owens@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lee.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 10:45:40 -0400
Trump sparks outrage with reaction to shooting

Donald Trump addresses supporters in Akron, Ohio. (Angelo Merendino/Getty Images)NBA star Dwyane Wade's cousin was killed in crossfire in Chicago, but Donald Trump didn't offer condolences.


Marvin Roberts mail: marvin.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: marvin.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 07:00:25 -0400
Why ISIS marketing is so effective

The disturbing reasons ISIS marketing is so effectiveISIS propaganda focuses on its military activity and also portrays itself as an effective government.


Johnny Fisher mail: johnny.fisher@ventredi.eu | web: johnny.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 08:09:32 -0400
Can Kaine's wife make Clinton more relatable?

Anne Holton and Hillary Clinton in July. (Andrew Harnik/AP)Anne Holton, wife of vice presidential nominee Tim Kaine, is a veteran of the political stage.


Marvin Gibson mail: marvin.gibson@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 11:49:56 -0400
Tears flow in Italy on day of mass funeral

Italian President Sergio Mattarella arrives in Amatrice on Aug. 27. (Ciro De Luca/Reuters)Recovery efforts continued as the country mourned the victims of the Aug. 24 earthquake.


Brian Gonzales mail: brian.gonzales@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 17:40:59 -0400
Judge blocks N.C.'s transgender bathroom law

Judge blocks North Carolina's transgender bathroom law. (Getty Images)The ruling means two students and a UNC employee can use bathrooms matching their gender identity.


Peter Simmons mail: peter.simmons@klarkzon.eu | web: peter.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 00:00:19 -0400
Immigration hardliner's warning for Trump

Republican Rep. Steve King speaks in Des Moines. (Charlie Neibergall/AP)GOP Rep. Steve King says that if the candidate is changing his position, it could prompt supporters to stay home.


Henry Fisher mail: henry.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 12:27:34 -0400
Maine governor to lawmaker: ‘I am after you’

Rep. Drew Gattine; Maine Gov. Paul Richard LePage (Yahoo News)Gov. Paul Richard LePage became angry after being called a racist by Rep. Drew Gattine.


Harry Evans mail: harry.evans@geheime.club | web: harry.geheime.club | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 22:59:04 -0400
Zika screening at U.S. blood centers advised

FDA advises Zika screening at all U.S. blood centers. (AP)The new FDA advisory means all states and territories will need to begin testing blood donations for the virus immediately.


George Richardson mail: george.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 09:47:20 -0400
Behind university's 'trigger warning' letter

Students walk through the main quadrangle at the University of Chicago. (Robert Kozloff/University of Chicago)The University of Chicago's dean says the firestorm over a letter to freshmen was somewhat the point.


Patrick Ward mail: patrick.ward@ventredi.eu | web: patrick.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 09:21:01 -0400
French court rules to suspend burkini ban

French court makes initial ruling to suspend burkini ban. (AP)The Conseil d'Etat gave the ruling after a human rights group said the ban contravenes with civil liberties.


Vincent Rivera mail: vincent.rivera@daftest.website | web: vincent.daftest.website | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:31:05 -0400
Obama race relations legacy seen as mixed

Obama's legacy on race relations is seen as mixed. (AP)As the presidential candidates attack each other over racial politics, black leaders say Obama's record looks mixed.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 05:00:49 -0400
Dangerous humanitarian mission in Iraq

Clearing mines amid the rubble of war. (Yahoo News)A team made up mostly of Kurdish civilians is tasked with clearing explosive devices before displaced Iraqi residents can return to their homes.


Glenn Richardson mail: glenn.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 00:09:20 -0400
Controversial rape case judge requests change

Santa Clara County Superior Court Judge Aaron Persky. (AP)Aaron Persky, criticized for a lenient sentence for a former Stanford swimmer, will no longer hear criminal matters.


Steve James mail: steve.james@daftest.website | web: steve.daftest.website | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:25:58 -0400
Why rich donors keep giving to losing candidates

Why rich donors keep giving to losing GOP candidates like Mitt Romney and John McCain. (AP)Victory on Election Day is decidedly secondary for super-rich backers of high-profile politicians.


Wayne Ramirez mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 16:23:20 -0400
Clinton assails Trump's 'stream of bigotry'

Hillary Clinton speaks at a campaign event in Reno, Nev. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)The Democrat says her Republican rival aligns with the party's "fringe element," known as the "alt-right."


Clarence Garcia mail: clarence.garcia@hockeymail.de | web: clarence.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:22:57 -0400
Inside Trump's meeting with GOP minorities

Ashley Bell gives an account of Donald Trump's meeting with GOP minorities. (Yahoo News)Ashley Bell, the RNC's national director of African-American outreach, says the candidate was "very polite."


Arthur Foster mail: arthur.foster@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 11:49:16 -0400
National Park Service hits the century mark

View of Mount Moran from Oxbow Bend, Grand Teton National Park. (Shirley & Pat Collins/McPhoto/ullstein bild via Getty)The federal agency is inviting the public to take part in the anniversary festivities, which include freebies.


Edward Turner mail: edward.turner@hockeymail.de | web: edward.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 03:13:26 -0400
$18 million in 3 days: Clinton’s big haul

Democratic presidential nominee Hillary Clinton leaves a fundraiser in Piedmont, Calif. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)Hillary Clinton mingled with Hall of Fame basketball player Magic Johnson and Apple CEO Tim Cook.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 22:32:26 -0400
Assange: WikiLeaks to release Clinton data

(AP)The group's founder says "a variety of documents ... associated with the election campaign" will be made public.


Nicholas Harrison mail: nicholas.harrison@thedarkswans.com | web: nicholas.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 15:28:03 -0400
Clinton's aggressive plan to attack Trump

(Yahoo News)The Democrat aims to paint her GOP rival as aligning with a group that believes "white identity" is under attack.


Jeff Gibson mail: jeff.gibson@ventredi.eu | web: jeff.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 16:35:56 -0400
Italy earthquake death toll rises to 247

Italy earthquake death toll rises. (Reuters)Aftershocks continue nearly 24 hours after a 6.2-magnitude earthquake rocked the country’s central region.


Patrick Richardson mail: patrick.richardson@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 17:19:48 -0400
Key conservative joins Trump transition team

Ed Feulner (AP)Ed Feulner, a major figure in the conservative movement, will help the nominee prepare for a possible presidency.


Jacob Boyd mail: jacob.boyd@pulpfrictions.com | web: jacob.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 16:22:46 -0400
Why Trump's immigration pivot is no surprise

Donald Trump (Getty Images)The GOP nominee's career-long knack for giving the public what it wants made his pivot predictable.


Steve Cruz mail: steve.cruz@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:04:22 -0400
Army training slide called Clinton a threat

Hillary Clinton and the Army training slide. (AP; U.S. Army W.T.F! Moments via Facebook)The Army has pulled the slide, which listed Clinton among a group of "insider" threats to national security.


Douglas Lewis mail: douglas.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 13:40:02 -0400
Habitable planet is found right next door

An artist's impression of the planet Proxima b, orbiting the red dwarf star Proxima CentauriScientists reveal an Earth-size body orbiting the star nearest our sun — and hope one day it will be explored by robots.


Ryan Butler mail: ryan.butler@ventredi.eu | web: ryan.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:53:24 -0400
Dr. Carson pressures 'elderly' candidates

Dr. Ben Carson: ‘Elderly’ presidential candidates like Trump and Clinton should release medical historyThe former GOP candidate and retired surgeon says Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton should disclose current medical records.


Antonio Thompson mail: antonio.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: antonio.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 13:02:49 -0400
Is Donald Trump softening on immigration?

Donald Trump at a rally in New Hampshire. (Getty Images)The candidate has recently shown signs that he's willing to roll back his hard-line stance on immigrants.


Edward Powell mail: edward.powell@affablyhomonym.com | web: edward.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:35:50 -0400
Trump campaign says polls are wrong

Trump campaign says polls are wrong. (AP)Kellyanne Conway argued polls are missing the “undercover Trump voter,” who is embarrassed to admit support for him.


Marvin Dixon mail: marvin.dixon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: marvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 31 Dec 1969 19:00:00 -0500
Photos: Quake leaves devastation in its wake
Photos: Quake leaves devastation in its wakeAerial view of the village of Saletta in central Italy, Friday, Aug. 26, 2016, where a strong quake hit early Wednesday. Strong aftershocks rattled residents and rescue crews alike Friday as hopes began to dim that firefighters would find any more survivors as donations began pouring into the area and Italy again anguished over its failure to protect ancient towns and modern cities from the country’s highly seismic terrain. (AP Photo/Localteam)
Daniel Gonzalez mail: daniel.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: daniel.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 22:40:30 -0400
Trooper's fatal shooting of deaf driver probed

Friends and family of Daniel Harris during a candlelight vigil on Aug. 22 in Charlotte, N.C. (David T. Foster III/The Charlotte Observer via AP)The family of Daniel Harris says he was unarmed and that his death resulted from a tragic misunderstanding.


Philip Boyd mail: philip.boyd@innovation-km.com | web: philip.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 03:44:15 -0400
Horrified by Trump, Dems nostalgic about Romney

Mitt Romney on Nov. 4, 2012. (Charles Dharapak/AP)Declaring Trump "unhinged," many Democrats who vilified Romney four years ago have changed their tune.


Vincent Turner mail: vincent.turner@daftest.website | web: vincent.daftest.website | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:48:57 -0400
Blacks question Trump's outreach attempts

James Smith, left, and Ike Jenkins, who is not a Donald Trump fan, in East Cleveland, Ohio. (Bill Barrow/AP)Many rank-and-file black voters dismiss his overtures as racially charged pitches aimed exclusively at whites.


Donald West mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 18:11:04 -0400
Quake destroys buildings in Italy; dozens dead

Rescuers at a collapsed house following a quake in Amatrice, central Italy, on Aug. 24. (Emiliano Grillotti/Reuters)"There are houses that aren't here anymore.,” the mayor of Amatrice says after a 6.2-magnitude quake struck the area.


Clarence Jackson mail: clarence.jackson@affablyhomonym.com | web: clarence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:00:15 -0400
Cops pressured to release body-cam videos

A crime scene in Milwaukee. (AP)Internet outcries force police departments to swiftly release body-cam footage of shootings by officers.


Jacob Patterson mail: jacob.patterson@thedarkswans.com | web: jacob.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:51:38 -0400
Many donors gained access to Secy. Clinton

FILE - In this Aug. 16, 2016 file photo, Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton speaks in Philadelphia. More than half the people outside the government who met with Hillary Clinton while she was secretary of state gave money, either personally or through companies or groups, to the Clinton Foundation. It's an extraordinary proportion indicating her possible ethics challenges if elected president. (AP Photo/Carolyn Kaster, File)More than half the people outside government who met with Hillary Clinton while she was secretary of state gave to the Clinton Foundation.


more