Results

Alan Washington mail: alan.washington@innovation-km.com | web: alan.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 14:51:16 GMT
Winter pressure 'busts NHS budget'
A deficit of £900m has been racked up by NHS trusts as they struggle to cope during the 'challenging winter'.
Kyle Foster mail: kyle.foster@daftest.website | web: kyle.daftest.website | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 17:14:55 GMT
Respect Brexit decision, peers urged
The government warns the House of Lords not to "frustrate" Brexit, as debate of its bill begins.
Allen Rivera mail: allen.rivera@hockeymail.de | web: allen.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 17:27:05 GMT
Steve Hewlett: Radio 4 presenter dies at the age of 58
The journalist had movingly shared his experience of coping with cancer on BBC Radio 4.
Johnny Boyd mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: johnny.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 10:25:40 GMT
Gunship clears path to IS last stand
On the front line with government forces pushing towards Mosul, the last major stronghold of so-called Islamic State in Iraq.
Jeff Torres mail: jeff.torres@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 14:32:26 GMT
UKIP officials quit in Hillsborough row
Two party branch chairmen say comments about the disaster are "upsetting and intolerable".
Billy Foster mail: billy.foster@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: billy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 17:00:21 GMT
Mother says breastfed son 'spotted cancer'
Teddy was "very distressed" and pushed his mother away when she tried to feed him.
Douglas Campbell mail: douglas.campbell@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 11:30:45 GMT
YouTube ditches unskippable 30-second ads
The video-sharing website will focus on shorter and skippable advertisements.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 15:58:44 GMT
Firms could reduce pension generosity, ministers suggest
Eleven million people in Defined Benefit pension schemes could see their benefits watered down.
Alfred Reynolds mail: alfred.reynolds@affablyhomonym.com | web: alfred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:14:38 GMT
Council tax to rise while services cut, says LGA
Bin collections and libraries could be among services cut, despite council tax rises of up to 4.99%.
Allen Morales mail: allen.morales@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:33:16 GMT
Donald Trump: MPs debate president's state visit to UK
Protests are planned at Parliament as MPs debate US President Donald Trump's state visit.
Lawrence Gonzales mail: lawrence.gonzales@horse-d.eu | web: lawrence.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 15:48:17 GMT
Olympics & Paralympics 2020: Badminton among seven sports to lose funding appeals
Badminton is one of seven sports to lose its appeals against UK Sport funding cuts for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic and Paralympic cycle.
Anthony Evans mail: anthony.evans@pulpfrictions.com | web: anthony.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:08:35 GMT
Risky treatment can stop multiple sclerosis for years
Doctors say only some patients will be suitable to try it, being so high risk.
Jeffery Mason mail: jeffery.mason@klarkzon.eu | web: jeffery.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 15:51:41 GMT
Tropical Atlantic air raises UK temperature to 18.3C
Parts of the country experience the hottest day of 2017 so far, but temperatures miss the record.
Douglas Lee mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 17:29:12 GMT
Slippery bottle solves ketchup problem
Scientists in Boston have found a way to get every last drop of ketchup out of the bottle.
Peter Washington mail: peter.washington@daftest.website | web: peter.daftest.website | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 09:41:12 GMT
BBC News Channel
BBC coverage of latest developments
Walter Mason mail: walter.mason@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: walter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:23:03 GMT
How do you wee at -40C?
The team of British soldiers will be the first all-women group to walk across Antarctica.
Nicholas Bryant mail: nicholas.bryant@pulpfrictions.com | web: nicholas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 14:48:53 GMT
Migrant workers join labour boycott
Migrant workers have signed up to a labour boycott to highlight the role they play in British society.
Jerry Harris mail: jerry.harris@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jerry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 09:25:47 GMT
Angelina Jolie on family, film and Cambodia
Angelina Jolie on her new film First They Killed My Father, based on the genocide in Cambodia, and her family.
Clarence Carter mail: clarence.carter@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 15:49:38 GMT
David Baddiel on impact of dad's dementia
Comedian David Baddiel has made a documentary about the impact of his father's rare form of dementia.
Ryan Cole mail: ryan.cole@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 08:55:23 GMT
@Sweden v Trump: 'Nothing happened'
Librarian Emma Johansen was running Sweden's official Twitter account when the president mentioned a security incident.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 14:26:02 GMT
Rugby players dig in to free ambulance
The ambulance got stuck after being called to help an an injured Aylestone St James player in Leicester.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 15:04:10 GMT
Breast cancer diagnosed after breastfeeding problem
When her baby boy stopped breastfeeding, Sarah Boyle insisted on a hospital scan.
Walter Harris mail: walter.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: walter.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 11:59:06 GMT
Extreme race on frozen lake not for faint-hearted
An endurance skating and cycling race has been held on Lake Baikal in the Irkutsk region of Russia.
Roy Watson mail: roy.watson@ventredi.eu | web: roy.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 09:13:29 GMT
Man marks his ex-girlfriend's apology letter and sends it back to her
A college student in Florida grades an apology letter sent to him by his ex-girlfriend and sends it back to her with a mark.
Shawn Mitchell mail: shawn.mitchell@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 03:07:35 GMT
Hitler's phone sold in US
The red phone, which has the Nazi leader's name engraved on it, was sold to an anonymous bidder.
Carl Cruz mail: carl.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: carl.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 07:59:30 GMT
Sea worm festival
Thousands of people gathered in Seger Beach in Indonesia to catch and eat sea worms, a symbol of prosperity.
Kyle Washington mail: kyle.washington@thedarkswans.com | web: kyle.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 09:29:32 GMT
A modern point of view
LensCulture has announced the winners of its annual Exposure Awards, showcasing the best in contemporary photography.
Arthur Harrison mail: arthur.harrison@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 15:45:27 GMT
Week in pictures: 11-17 February 2017
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Adam Hughes mail: adam.hughes@geheime.club | web: adam.geheime.club | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:24:18 GMT
Africa's top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Adam Owens mail: adam.owens@ventredi.eu | web: adam.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 16 Feb 2017 14:59:15 GMT
Love
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week it is "Love".
Benjamin Garcia mail: benjamin.garcia@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: benjamin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 10:16:18 GMT
Blurred lines
Meet the London Fashion Week designers using clothes to shape how we see gender.
Walter Jordan mail: walter.jordan@pulpfrictions.com | web: walter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 13:57:39 GMT
Grunge's greatest icon
Kurt Cobain would have been 50 today. Here are six reasons why we still love him
Shawn Ramirez mail: shawn.ramirez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: shawn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:06:41 GMT
Cake or biscuit?
It's a delicious structure consisting of sponge, chocolate and orange jelly. But is a Jaffa Cake actually a biscuit? And what can it teach us about philosophy?
Johnny Gordon mail: johnny.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: johnny.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 05:23:56 GMT
Gunners in sight
Meet Sutton United's team as they prepare to take on Arsenal in the fifth round of the FA Cup.
Kevin Robinson mail: kevin.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: kevin.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 07:58:32 GMT
Walls of sound
Forty blue plaques will be unveiled on BBC Music Day this year - and you can decide who gets one.
Vincent Washington mail: vincent.washington@ventredi.eu | web: vincent.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 00:02:37 GMT
Amy's Place
Amy's Place is the UK's only recovery house dedicated to helping young women overcome their addictions.
Shawn Flores mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: shawn.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 02:31:53 GMT
Who are 'Antifa'?
In a divided America, two groups at the extreme ends of the political spectrum are doing battle online, and on the streets.
Chad Powell mail: chad.powell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chad.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 21:46:48 GMT
Perfect storm
Tackling an industry that trades on perfection with a talent agency for disabled actors and models.
Shawn Shaw mail: shawn.shaw@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 00:13:15 GMT
'Funny and very rude'
The actor's role in Don Juan in Soho will see him play 'an anti-hero', says writer and director Patrick Marber.
Roy Warren mail: roy.warren@daftest.website | web: roy.daftest.website | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 00:12:24 GMT
'Royal uniforms'
The Kensington Palace exhibition will bring together clothing from throughout Princess Diana's life.
Chris Powell mail: chris.powell@horse-d.eu | web: chris.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:13:09 GMT
Battle for western Mosul will be toughest fight yet
Losing its most cherished prize will present IS with an existential challenge, says Renad Mansour.
Brandon Gonzales mail: brandon.gonzales@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:47:50 GMT
Tim Harford: Computing's hidden hero
The story behind the compiler, a remarkable innovation that made modern computing possible.
Alfred Clark mail: alfred.clark@pulpfrictions.com | web: alfred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 20:13:41 GMT
Jonathan Marcus: US and Europe weigh each other up
Vice-President Mike Pence represents the new Donald Trump administration at the Munich Security Conference.
Jason Reynolds mail: jason.reynolds@pulpfrictions.com | web: jason.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 13:15:50 GMT
'Enemies of the people': Trump remark echoes history's worst tyrants
The US president calls the media "enemies of the people" - a phrase favoured by Stalin and Mao.
Louis Carter mail: louis.carter@ventredi.eu | web: louis.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:41:07 GMT
Unilever: Profile of a consumer goods giant
Profile of Unilever, the business behind brands from Marmite to Pot Noodle and Persil.
Melvin Jordan mail: melvin.jordan@daftest.website | web: melvin.daftest.website | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 02:33:27 GMT
Ecuador election: Who will succeed Rafael Correa?
Ecuadoreans vote for a new leader as President Rafael Correa ends his term after a decade in power.
Roy Turner mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: roy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 15:22:53 GMT
Reality Check: Are there more winners than losers on business rates?
Some businesses will see their rates change on 1 April 2017.
Donald Powell mail: donald.powell@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 16:13:58 GMT
Reality Check: Four claims in Tony Blair's speech
How do the former prime minister's assertions stack up?
Douglas Gibson mail: douglas.gibson@innovation-km.com | web: douglas.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 15:44:15 GMT
Pakistan's bloody week: Who is really to blame?
The Pakistani military points the finger at Afghanistan and India, but some believe the answer is more complex.
Shawn Ramos mail: shawn.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 14:51:31 GMT
Ben Stokes: IPL record as Rising Pune Supergiants buy England all-rounder
England all-rounder Ben Stokes becomes the most expensive foreign player in IPL history by being bought for £1.7m by Rising Pune Supergiants.
Henry Dixon mail: henry.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: henry.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 20 Feb 2017 08:14:21 GMT
Toto Wolff & Niki Lauda sign new Mercedes deals until 2020
Mercedes Formula 1 boss Toto Wolff and non-executive chairman Niki Lauda sign to stay with the team until the end of 2020.
more